This post will be about the best Emirati Photographer, Maitha Bint Khalid, she is a successful young lady. I knew her via formspring, then twitter and finally we became friends on facebook. Lady Maitha, was kind enough to agree to answer my questions.

Maitha’s awards Masha’Allah :                                                                             Check the link

Maitha’s Interview : 

Tell us a little bit about you?

  • I am fascinated by our local culture, traditions and heritage. My inspiration is our country’s future, the future that I do not want to miss out on everything I capture. By my work I am capturing history and culture through an artistic eye for generations to come. I want the coming generations to feel what I feel when taking those pictures, I want them proud of where they come from. My interest in Culture and Heritage extends even to my studies at Zayed University in Dubai where I am majoring in Emirati Studies. Through my studies, I want to support my captures with research and vice versa in order to transfer the physical and the mental picture to our coming generations.

Where is home?

  • Between the past & present

Did you go to school to study photography?

  • No I don’t

How long have you been a photographer?

  • Since childhood but my real start with a pro camera was in 2005

How would you describe your photography style?

  • My photography belongs to the classic school of photography. My photos are always simple and 80% of it is Black & White. Majoring in Falconry photography, wildlife and nature. In addition to everything related to the Emirati Culture like: (traditions, architecture … )

What type of cameras do you shoot with?

  • I use Nikon D3

How important is an awesome website for your business?

  • Many people buy my photos through my personal website

If not a photographer. What would you have been?

  • Interior designer

I’ve learned the most from…

  • The every photo full of art

What are your favorites shots?

  • All my photos are my favorites

Back to fashion :

What’s your favorite brand of shoes/clothes & make up?

  • Shoes: Christian Dior
  • Clothes: any brand that I can find myself in
  • Make up: Bobbi brown & Guerlain

Who are your favorites designers?

  • Chanel, Zuhair Murad, Elli Saab & Micheal Sinco

What is your favorite parfum?

  • Estee Lauder – Private Collection

In which country you like to shop?

  • Dubai & London

What are your fashion idols?

  • I don’t usually follow fashion I make my own fashion & wear what suits me

Who helps you to shoose your clothes?

  • Me & Myself

What we can find in your hand bag?

  • Wallet, Phone, Ipod, notebook, pen, perfume and a lipstick
Maitha was born on the 8th of May, so I would like to thank her and wish her a very happy birthday! 
You are such and ispiration my dear.
To know more about Maitha’s work : Maitha’s website
Follow her on twitter : @Maitha_bint_K                                                                    
Some of Maitha’s work :

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A picture taken by Maitha of her Chanel’s Bag, aren’t you  just in love with it?
Thank you ~Xoxo ~A
