I had the chance to interview the beautiful designer Huyam Al Hosany, her Abayas look sensational on any lady! I just love them.

Tell us more about yourself?

Proud emirate woman ,IT Engineering ,I opened my own Abaya boutique with the support from the Sharjah business woman council in October 2011.

I work very hard, because I think that Dubai will be the new Paris and I will be her coco LOL  ^_* .

What is the best moment of the day?

When I have my Lavender bubble path at Night.

Do you read design magazines?

I take a quick browse on internet.

In your earlier years, how did you decide that you eventually wanted to become a designer?

From my school uniform I always put my own touch on it.

What did your friends/family think when they saw your designs and original creations?

They always love it and support me to start my own project in designing.

Who is your inspiration?

Music, picture, natural & I think everything beautiful in life .

Tell us more about your brand?

My brand logo is the letter H in the middle of butterfly wings, because we consider that the woman is a very pretty  butterfly, who wears a soft natural colors and be comfortable for the kind of movement.

How do you put your chosen colors together?

I like to use the natural feminine colors, and often the colors of roses and flowers.

When you create something, what goes through your mind?

The woman who will wear the piece should be proud of herself before anyone else.

You serve a wide range of colors and designs; when a woman is looking for something suitable to wear, how should they choose the outfit most suitable for them?

Abaya is often in black color, But in classic abaya we use official color and in occasion abaya we add cheerful color and Swarovski crystal.

Does the preparation of a season’s collection take time?

Yeah it take from 4-5 Months.

How do you intend women to feel when wearing Al Huyam clothing?

A strong woman, but full of feminine.

Can you tell “My name is Asmae” readers about your future projects?

I prepare winter full fashion show in October, it will be in Dubai.

Where can we purchase your designs?

Al Huyam Boutique in Khorfkkan Sharjah UAE.

Or online by Private message in our Website, Facebook, Twitter  or  Blackberry : 2178CCE3 

To know more about your style:

What’s your favorite brand of shoes/clothes & make up?

Gucci,CH for Shoes/ Clothes can be anything comfortable & Dior,Lancôme for make up.

Who are your favorite designers?

Elie Saab & Zuhair Murad.

What is your favorite perfume?

Tresor Lancôme & Mademoiselle Chanel.

In which country you like to shop?

Dubai , Paris & Milan.

Who are your fashion idols?

Jennifer Lopez, queen Rania Al Abdullah & princess Ameera AL Taweel.

Who helps you to choose your clothes?

No one.

What we can find in your hand bag?

 iPhone,Blackberry,Makeupset,perfume,notebook,wallet,sunglass,handcart, & my baby toys >_<

What do you think of “My name is Asmae” blog?

Asmae Mahfoud you have sophisticated taste in the world of fashion, and your  blog is a reflection of your  personality and I think that Every Fashionable should follow you.

Video of many of AlHuyam designs, enjoy 😉

 

