Please give us a brief bio, where you are from and how you started in this field?

  • My Name is Khawla Darwish, I am from the United Arab Emirates, I was born and raised in DUBAI, studied at Dubai National School and graduated from Zayed University Dubai campus.I started drawing since i was little, and I knew this is what I wanted to do when I was in the university.

 

When did you first discover your creative talents?

  • As a child I always used to draw cartoon characters, and I wanted to be an artist.

Could you tell us about some of your work?

  • My work is always about an experience that I went through,I always create artworks that talk to the viewer and has a message behind it.

What inspires you to keep going and how do you keep yourself motivated?

  • As my work stems from personal experiences, everything around me inspires me in my daily life.

How will you describe your style?

  • My style is mostly interactive, where I like my viewer to be active and not passive AKA part of my artwork.

Any influences or anyone you look up to when it comes to painting?

  • The well-known artist AbdulQader Al Rais

Describe yourself in 5 words.

  • Positive
  • Outgoing
  • Adventurous
  • Loud
  • Observant

Lastly, any words of advice for aspiring artists?

  • Always follow your dreams and believe in yourself and your talent.

I would like to know more about your  fashion taste :

What’s your favorite brand of shoes/clothes & make up?

  • shoes: Carolina Herrera + Gena
  • Clothes: no specific shop but I like casual clothes.
  • Makeup: MAC, Max Factor & Giorgio Armani

Who are your favorite designers?

  • Betsey Johnson
  • Marc Jacobs

What is your favorite perfume?

  • Hypnos by Lancôme

In which country you like to shop?

  • USA

Who helps you to choose your clothes?

  • Myself

What we can find in your hand bag?

  • Sketch Book + Drawing pencil
  • Makeup bag
  • Perfume
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hand cream
  • Wallet
  • Jelly Beans

 

Follow Khawla on twitter : @KhawlaDarwish

