Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I wanted to create a new blog and talk about people’s lives, but I am too attached to this one.

I then decided to create a new category entitled “Arabs Lives”. *What a genius idea! WTF*

In this category I am going to share people’s stories. The first life story has to be about my dearest egyptian friend Karim.

1517575_777030688990283_133156416_n

So here is Karim answering some questions about the holy month Ramadan.

  1. When we say Ramadan what is the first word that comes to your mind?

Mmmm food. Arab families are famous for their over-exaggerated dining tables during Ramadan. My mother is an amazing cook and my father is a chef, so you can imagine how our dining table looks like, especially on the first day.

  1. For you Ramadan rhymes with the word laziness or with productivity?

Unfortunately laziness.

  1. What do you do when you feel hungry?

I try to distract myself after I get back from work, Either I take a nap – until the Maghreb prayers lol – or surf the internet to pass the time.

  1. What is the one thing that you only buy in Ramadan?

Nuts. And I don’t know why I don’t eat any nuts during the year, I just remember they do exist in Ramadan!

  1. Does your grocery shopping list doubles in Ramadan?

Usually yeah, and it depends on the dishes we are going to make and the guests we’re inviting.

  1. According to you what is the best meal/food to eat in Ramadan?

Look, as an Egyptian, I embrace our traditional food, but I’ve always had a thing for the Italian food as well. But what I think is important for my body after nearly 16 hours of fasting is a good bowl of fruit salad, honey and yogurt.

  1. Can you share a picture that represents your style/look during Ramadan?

It’s actually the same. Nothing new, but I can share with you a pre and after Iftar picture to see how I look when I’m very hungry and when I’m fully fed lol!

  1. Do you prefer to have Iftar at your house or do you like to eat outside?

Indoor. Indoor. Indoor. For me, Ramadan is all about family gathering around one table. It’s something that doesn’t happen too much during the year since we’re always busy.

  1. What are you looking for this month?

To be honest, this year I’m looking forward to avoid TV and focus on the religious side as much as I can.

  1. Do you have any personal goals during Ramadan?

Don’t make fun of me. I’m planning – and I know it will never happen – to drop down some pounds and get ready for summer time.

  1. What are you looking forward this Eid?

I will take my swimsuit and run to the beach.

  1. Are you going to spend it with your family?

No, it’s the friends time. *wink*

Thank you for taking the time to answer these questions and I hope you will have a great Ramadan.

You are more than welcome, Asmae. It was very very sweet of you as I still remember when you collected and shared pictures our ” first day of Ramadan meals” on your blog. Wishing you and your family a wonderful month. XOXO

 Follow Karim on Twitter and  Instagram because he is the funniest person alive. 

t9ci5xzqch37ww0k786s9dzy7ekp8l82

